top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Fink

Day 18 - Lickety Split

This morning I set out for a walk by myself to intentionally get lost in the labyrinth of Old Town. I took my time gazing at the old buildings imagining the centuries of stories that must live beneath the cobblestones and in the stone walls. I could have walked for hours but knew the crew was waiting for me to bring them back breakfast!




Then it was business time back at the apartment. The kids had a power day of school because they needed to catch up from our lack of WiFi at our last place and from our field trip yesterday to the falls. Clint and I spent hours comparing transportation options (air, bus, ferry, train and every combination of them) and sifted through Airbnb possibilities for our next few stops. Our next destination is 11 hours away so we decided to break up the drive and booked two nights in Zadar.



After we made all of our reservations and wrapped up school, we all took a leisurely evening stroll to a beautiful viewpoint overlooking the city. We luckily dodged the scattered thunderstorms we had all day—the first rain of the trip. It was a pleasant way to say goodbye to Split.



 

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page