top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Fink

Day 52 - Isla Mágica

We surprised the kids with a visit to the Isla Mágica in Seville. As luck would have it, it's only open two days a week and we happened to be in town for it! What's better than an amusement park that is at 10% capacity? An amusement park with a Halloween theme!!! The kids were so excited for they have been longing for some Halloween action and we knew they could use a break from the historical-cultural experiences.



The park was bigger and better than Clint and I expected. It had a handful of Disneylandesque-caliber rides and plenty of attractions for all ages in the pirate-themed park. We didn't know this until we arrived, but Halloween costumes were encouraged. Darn, if we would have known, we would have totally pulled something together!! It was really fun to see all of the families in their festive costumes.



Of course, there was the lingering concern of germy handles and long queues, but that wasn't the case at all. You could conduct open-heart surgery on these rides for how sterilized they were (how Halloweeny would that be?!?)! Even though there were little to no lines, it took a while to load every ride because of the hazmat crew's thorough spraying and wiping process. I thought our skin might melt off due to how many times they drenched our hands in disinfectant!



It was a good time for all until I went on the corkscrew roller coaster. I left my lunch in the jungle behind a castle wall while the rest of the fam had a blast on the river rafting ride. It's an unfortunate realization that I am no longer able to enjoy the thrill of rides as I did in my younger years—wah! Oh well, at least I can still delight in the churros and the kids' smiling faces!! Other than my mishap, it was such a fun day getting into the spirit of one of our favorite holidays.





 


103 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page