top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Fink

Day 6 & 7 - Our New Normal

Ideally, I'd like to write something each of the 240 days of our walkabout, but I'd be fooling myself if I thought I'd actually carry through with that or if I'd have enough things to say everyday! I've never blogged before, but I wanted to have a place our family could access all of our adventures, photos and stories to enjoy in the future when our memories fade. My goal is to check-in and post at least a few times a week, if not, every day. Thank you for visiting us here!! We love hearing from you!



We have nestled quite nicely into our little apartment the last few days which has just the right amount of room for us to sleep, study and cook small meals—breakfast and lunch mainly. There's a little market about 30 steps away where we buy daily pastries and one slice of pizza to share for a snack. The monster staircases everywhere are quite the bun and thigh burners so I don't feel so bad about our daily indulgences of pastries and gelato!


Dubrovnik is friendly, feels so safe and is very clean. There are very few tourists here and locals say the place is usually swarming with them. Face masks are required indoors but there are few reasons to be inside any place we have found so far.



We took a half-day boat excursion with four stops to local islands. The ultramarine blue water never grew tiresome and the charming little marina towns made my heart swoon. We swam in a cave and the kid's played in a playground for the first time in months.


Yesterday, we took a vacation from our vacation and did extra school work to make up for the time we missed during our boat trip and rested. I think we are going to have many make-up days like that with so much to see.


117 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page